Twelve Town



Far beyond any border, in a place that could be anywhere in the world but feels like nowhere you’ve been before …




The first episode of political thriller, "Conspiracy of Silence", a Viaplay original series co-produced by Twelve Town premiered its first episode exclusively at MIPTV on 9 April 2018. The eight part series is created by Peter Arrhenius (Welcome to Sweden), directed by Charlotte Brändström (Outlander), and produced by Brain Academy, part of the Nice Entertainment Group, for Viaplay, and is distributed by Eccho Rights, and Lumière in Benelux. It premieres later in the year exclusively on MTG's video streaming service Viaplay and later on TV3.
The series (Swedish title: "Ingen utan skuld") is a complex and uncompromising political thriller which lifts the lid on corruption in the international arms trade. Reformed arms dealer Robert Kastell (Jens Hultén, Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation), is determined to have his revenge on Anders Speths, the former colleague that tried to murder him thirty years ago. But the mission is complicated when he finds that Anders' daughter is in fact his own. Robert must now bring down Anders' corrupt business while protecting his daughter from the inevitable fall-out.

Twelve Town